Getting to Know Me: 15 Questions Answered (Part III)

q-mark
Source: ask.fm/elegantlychic

The following are questions others have asked me in the past. More to come.

*k*

What inspires you?
Honestly, music does. My music catalogue is ridiculous and so versatile. Whenever I sit down to write, my soul is sensitive to everything. I can watch others and become inspired to take cues from their lives and situations. When I hear music, though, it incites my creativity. It’s weird.

Where is the most fun place you have ever been?
Disney World. *laughs*

What is your ideal type?
A man who is sure of himself emotionally and spiritually. I’m naturally inquisitive, always eager to learn, so he should be able to teach me something new yet be teachable as well. A man who shares my fashion sense would be great. A guy who is very funny goes a long way with me, too. As long as I am attracted to him on some level, he will get far in catching my attention.

Favorite Childhood Morning/Evening TV Show? (i.e. Fraggle Rock,Eureka’s Castle, Double Dare, etc)
Just one? That’s hard. When we (my family) had HBO I loved watching Fraggle Rock. From Nickelodeon, Eureka’s Castle. Guts! was one I dreamed of competing on. For the sake of one answer, I will say Lamb Chop’s Play Along was my favorite show. (But I loved so many! And still do!)

Favorite ninja turtle?
Donatello…I think. Or was it Raphael? Raphael.

How do you learn best: by listening, watching, reading or doing?
A combination of all, really. But I learn quicker by doing. I’m a hands-on person.

What question do you hate to answer?
Why I am single. I think this has to be one of the dumbest questions ever.

What’s the first thing you notice in a person of the opposite gender?
The way he’s dressed. I like a man who is comfortable with fashion since I tend to express myself quite a bit through clothes. He doesn’t need to be a “pretty boy,” but he definitely needs to be dressed well in order to catch my eye.

Favorite restaurant?
I don’t have a favorite restaurant because I love to eat anything and everywhere. I just love food haha.

Do you prefer tea, coffee or cocoa?
Hot [french vanilla] cocoa. I like tea, too. I don’t particularly like to drink a lot of caffeinated drinks.

Have you ever been to Jamaica or any other Caribbean place?
I haven’t! I really, really want to go to Jamaica.

What’s the craziest/wildest thing you’ve done in college? btw….Jamaica is awesome. You should plan a trip and go asap, with friends of course…YOLO!
I was the one who laughed at all of the foolishness around me. I’ve always been pretty level-headed and mature for my age. Some may say it’s because of being a Virgo, I don’t know. But I’ve never been interested in doing wild things for the hell of it; even now. On top of that, I was in a serious relationship at that time, so I wasn’t thinking of wild partying and drunken nights. That’s not to say I didn’t enjoy my time in college because I did. It just wasn’t in a typical way…like in the movies.

If you could only pick one….Reeses or Kit Kat? And yes, there is a right answer =)
I like both, but there’s just something about a Reeses cup.
(Did I pick the right one?)


What is your idea of perfect relaxation?

Me, alone, with a glass of wine and jazz or chillout music is good enough. I often do this when I want to unwind.

If you could hang out with one male celeb and one female celeb, who would it be? sidenote: Reeses…yes!
(YaY!) For a male celeb, I’d love to spend a day with Choi Seunghyun, who is a Korean rapper that goes by the name T.O.P of the group BigBang. Of course, I don’t know him and it will never become a reality, but I think it would be a blast to hang out with him. But really he is my [male] fashion icon. He is in my opinion the best dressed man I’ve ever seen, so I admire him for his fashion sense. For female, I would love to spend a day with Tracee Ellis Ross. She’s a sexy woman for so many reasons. I can imagine trading hair secrets with her and maybe hinting at me wanting her gaudy jewelry, especially her trademark doorknocker earrings and unique necklaces. She seems like she is a fun woman with a bright spirit who gives off positive energy. I could use more of that in my life.

3 responses to “Getting to Know Me: 15 Questions Answered (Part III)

  1. Ah, more common ground!

    I listen to music 24/7, and it inspires me, too.

    Fashion and style is also what I look at first in a guy. Same with food, I will eat anything and eat everywhere; and, I avoid caffeine, too but love white hot chocolate instead. *The Sugar Rush*

    OMG, you are a Virgo? Did we talk about this? Suddenly, everything makes sense: “I was the one who laughed at all of the foolishness around me. I’ve always been pretty level-headed and mature for my age.”

    And everything is fine until we get to the part where you like Big Bang! LOL Obviously, I would spend my time with So Ji Sub– also Jeon Ji Hyun! I am in love with her these days~

    (Beyonce is too cool for me…) haha ❤

    • (Yikes. I’m just now getting the time to reply back! Crazy, hectic week.)

      I can tear into a chocolate candy bar with no hesitation! You know what current addiction is? Flipz white chocolate pretzels. o.m.G!!! I have to force myself to stop eating them before I eat the entire bag!

      Yep! I’m a Virgo (Sept 1). And you?

      And do you know I still don’t know who So Ji Sub is? Even after reading about him on your blog? Haha. Pitiful! I’m going to look him up right now. Yeah, we talked about Big Bang. We differ there, too, about Beyonce, LOL! These are minor things.

      I’m TOO happy we connected this way! I’m always amazed about meeting people I don’t really know and instantly hitting it off well with them. I love it!

      • Understandable! We both have lives outside of our blogs.

        I looove white chocolate. Recently binged on some white chocolate covered strawberries the secretary made and brought to the office on the 14th… 🙂

        I’m September 14th, and please find out who So Ji Sub is! LOL The book he wrote (travel journal) arrived on the 14th! Excited~

        Anyway, I hope you had a great 14th and weekend! ❤

Leave a Reply

