Getting to Know Me: 15 Questions Answered (Part IV)

q-mark

Source: ask.fm/elegantlychic

The following are questions others have asked me in the past. More to come.

*k*

What’s your favorite method of shopping?
Online. I don’t like going to the shops to look and buy unless I know exactly what I am looking for.

What is your zodiac sign?
Virgo.

Would you leave your home country for the one you love?
After much prayer and if we were for certain getting married, yes.

What’s your favorite dessert?
Doughnuts. I seriously, probably could eat an entire box of Krispy Kreme…by the dozen. Turtle ice cream pie is another favorite.

Do you have phobias?
I have a phobia of spiders and snakes. I hate seeing either one.

How would you like to be remembered?
I want to be remembered as a woman who always kept her word.

What do you like to do on a rainy day?
Sleep. Haha.

Do you believe in aliens?
I’m an alien. So, yes, I do. 🙂

Do you care what other people think of you?
To a certain extent, but only if it is because of my integrity. My integrity is more important to me than a reputation. I have a nonchalant approach most of the time when it comes to people’s opinion about me. In the end, people are going to think what they want to and they have that right. It’s not up to me to try and change their opinion. If they don’t like me, chances are I don’t care enough to even realize it.

What is your idea of a romantic evening?
I like to keep it simple and not so elaborate. The two of us listening to chillout or jazz music while drinking the finest wine–the entire bottle. We wouldn’t need to say one word. Our eyes would do the talking.

If you were to give someone a tour of your hometown, where would you take them first?
I would take them to the Civil Rights Institute. I think anyone who comes to Birmingham should go since the Civil Rights movement began here. Afterwards, I would take them to one of the many stellar restaurants in my city to discuss the impact of the movement over a wonderful meal.

What can’t be bought with money?
Love. Well…some people have to buy it. *laughs*

If you could change one thing in the world, what would it be?
Racism. It’s such an ugly thing!

What are you obsessed with?
Music. Definitely. It’s almost like a drug for me.

What kind of guy do you NOT like?
I don’t like guys who use harsh, profane language. It doesn’t do anything for the listener or the conversation. I also don’t like guys who need help with approaching me because they come off as being weak. I like confidence. Asking my friends to “put in a word for you” is a surefire way for you to get the boot. Just approach me even if you think I will reject you. I don’t bite. *laughs* Sensitive/spoiled men are a major turn-off, too.

Leave a Reply

