This Is Why You’re Single: “I Can’t Date Someone Outside My Culture – They Won’t Understand Me!”

It seems now more than ever people are becoming more acceptable to the idea of dating outside of their race. Personally, I think dating someone who doesn’t share the same racial background can be exciting whilst learning about each other’s differences–it positions you to discover something new about that person’s culture. I’ve found, though, that while cultural differences do exist, several commonalities are often present.

There is absolutely nothing wrong about wanting to only date someone from the same race just as there is nothing wrong with wanting to date outside of one’s race; people like what they like. But for the skeptic who can’t score a date because they are still waiting for the that special someone who shares the same culture, I challenge you to reconsider your preferences.

Check out this post from one of my favorite bloggers.

*k*

3 responses to “This Is Why You’re Single: “I Can’t Date Someone Outside My Culture – They Won’t Understand Me!”

    • Are you serious! Your comment just brought the biggest smile to my face. (I’m a huge supporter of interracial relationships, so that’s why.)

      Ranier is a brilliant young mind. The way he sheds light on this topic specifically is refreshing. He doesn’t post often, but when he does, it’s always a good read. I highly recommend following him.

      • girl, me, too! A ton of my friends are in them and I love surrounding myself with people who are open-minded and willing to see a person for who he/she is and not by color. Same-race relationship are all good, too, but there’s just something about mixing things up that I love! 😉

Leave a Reply

